International Advisory Committee

The Scholars at Risk International Advisory Committee advises the SAR secretariat and board on matters relating to national SAR sections and partner networks. The purpose of the committee is to further embed international perspective into SAR’s structure and governance, and to provide a forum and communication channel for SAR sections, partner networks, SAR staff and board.

Adam Braver, SAR United States

Karolina Catoni, SAR Sweden

Kris Dejonckheere, Network of Universities from the Capitals of Europe (UNICA)

Viviana Fernandez, SAR Canada

Karen-Lise Knudsen, SAR Norway

Søren Hoefler, SAR Denmark

David John Lock, Magna Charta Universitatum Observatory

Sean Manley-Casimir, Consortium for North American Higher Education Collaboration (CONAHEC)

Marko Niemi, SAR Finland

Stefan Rummel, SAR Germany

Catrin Scheiber, SAR Switzerland

Barbara Sheldon, SAR Germany

Monika Steinel, European University Association (EUA)

Bodil Stelwagen, the Foundation for Refugee Students (UAF)

Ruth Taillon, Universities Ireland

Olivier Vincent, SAR Switzerland

Julia Wojnowska-Radzińska, Compostela Group of Universities (CGU)

Stephen Wordsworth, Council for At-Risk Academics

Viera Žúborová, SAR Slovakia